D. Sampras Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Where I Started

leave a comment »

Hey Everyone,

I know it’s been a while since I last posted because things have been a bit crazy around here lately. I have been in major photo mode lately! From seminars to Photoshop World (stay tuned for a blog about that coming tommorrow) to teaching photo lessons etc I have been occupied at all times.

Anyway, I was doing a mass backup of all my data the last two nights and came across a folder of old images of mine from when I worked at a children’s studio in high school. They were really big into using a lot of props and special effects like HEAVY vignetting and cheesy brushes etc so I tried to pick some of the more basic ones I liked. It shows where I really got my start and how I have improved since then!  I thought I would give you a little more insight into my past as a photographer. Let me know what you think. (Keep in mind these are actually all scanned in from original 5×7 prints I had so they aren’t the best quality)

prayerbabymirror

MY FAVE

cake

gapboycolorsepiasuitcase2petbunnybarnbabywindowrose

Written by dsamprasphoto

October 14, 2009 at 5:07 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

